Ecclesiastes 4:12

“Though one may be overpowered by another, two can withstand him. And a threefold cord is not quickly broken.”‭‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭4:12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬
To knock one person down is a simple task. Add another body to the mix and things get a little more complicated. Try and go against three people on your own, you won’t accomplish much at all. Spiritual warfare follows the same principle. When you are alone with your thoughts the fiery darts of the adversary have a relatively easy time puncturing you. But, if you let even one reliable, godly friend into your thought process they will be able to bat down the attempts of the devil which so easily entangle you. Your friend can do this because they have objectivity. They see the fiery darts for what they really are, lies. But two together are still fallible, as is any combination of people. With that in mind, grab another friend! Having two godly people that are invested in your life, that care for your well being, fighting your battles with you is invaluable. Being that godly friend is just as important though. Do not forsake your opportunity to speak truth and love into the life of another.
In order to bless and be blessed in friendship I am going to invest more into the lives of my roommates Shannon, and Natalia. I will do so by making it a priority to walk and talk with them next time we go to town and to treat them to a coffee or an ice cream. Whatever their hearts desire.

2 thoughts on “Ecclesiastes 4:12

  1. TAWNIE! I just discovered your homework blog and I’m digging these deep thought type talks. This one in particular speaks out to me I think I need to get some more Jesus friends..

    Let me know when you’re back in the area! I just sent you a letter but I dunno if it’ll make it in time? I think I remember you saying March but I’m finding my long term memory to be increasingly unreliable.

    Don’t get discouraged by bad feels! Something that’s been encouraging me when I feel like dumpster trash bad is that as long as I put my life willfully in the Jesus man’s hands, I know that the path I’m on is working towards his will, even when it feels like I don’t know what I’m doing anymore. I felt compelled to share this so maybe that’s his will too.

    GODSPEED MY FROND

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

